Reviews

Doylestown Auto & Truck RepairVery happy with the service.

New to this shop. A few visits so far. Very happy with the service I have received. Good guys. (Subaru Forester

Great/pleasant customer service

Five out of Five stars. Always happy. Mercedes-Benz E350

Honest and Trustworthy Mechanics

The folks at Smiths are the most honest and trustworthy mechanics I have known. They tell you what is needed, along with explaining, which is great for me as a female and not always understanding why I need to get something done. They also give alternate options when available, which shows that they aren’t trying to get you to pay for the most expensive option, but what is truly necessary. Their customers service is beyond excellent, especially in this day and age of lacking customer appreciation. I highly recommend them! ( Hyundai Elantra )

Quick Service

Polite, not pushy to get extra work done. (GMC Sierra 1500)

Long time customer for a reason!

Been coming for a long time. Great service, prices, fair and honest. (Chevtrolet Silverado)

Safety and emissions inspections

Convenience, courtesy and cost are important to me and I wasn’t disappointed during my son’s car recent servicing at Smith’s. (Volkswagen Passat)PA State Inspection and Emissions

Doylestown Auto & Truck Services

> Write a Review on Google <
or send us your review here.

Thank You!


Customer Reviews…

September 9, 2016: “Found a new place” Great service! Extremely nice and i will never go anywhere else. Thank you Vehicle: Lincoln Mark LT

September 9, 2016: “oil change and tire rotation and inspection. Joyce Fox, Buick Regal” Always a good job done on my car. I can always schedule quickly. Nice people to work with. Vehicle: Buick Real

July 15, 2016: “Instruction on how and why a problem exists.”
Guy was very detailed in his explanation to me on why I had a brake problem and what they did to rectify it. You have my business from now on. Vehicle: BMW 535xi

December 22, 2015: “I had my SUV in for emergency service and Pete and his team at Doylestown Auto & Tire Center could not have been more helpful!  They were polite and professional and did everything they could to get me back on the road quickly and affordably! I even received a follow up phone call and letter from their Client Relations Manager to check in and thank me for my business.  I highly recommend Doylestown Auto & Tire Center for all of your auto needs!

September 9, 2015:“I had a great experience at the Liberty gas station next to West today. (290 W State St, Doylestown). I was almost out of gas, had my screaming 7 week old in the car with me, and left both my check book and debit card at home. The nice young guy working told me they’d charge me for the gas and that I could come back later this afternoon or even tomorrow to pay. He recognized me (actually my twin sister) from getting gas there all the time, and said it was no problem. I ended up finding another card in my wallet that I used, but I very much appreciated the kindness and trust! That’s why I love Doylestown!”

location: 290 W State St, Doylestown

Doylestown Auto and TireJuly 22, 2015: “To Smith’s Garage, Thanks for always being so nice! It is always a pleasure to have my car repaired in your shop. I appreciate the loaner car and the great service you consistently give me and my husband! Enjoy your little afternoon snack!”

June 15, 2015: Roberta – “Recently took my vehicle in for inspection and emissions. Unfortunately – my auto needed more. Took the time to explain everything to me. Pricing was competitive and everyone of these folks were very professional and accommodating. Wish I had found this auto shop years ago!!  Thank you.”

June 15, 2015: Ray – “I thank you for the great work on repairs etc., to my 2005 Ford Escape. The first was oil leaks and since you worked on my vehicle, I no longer have any oil leaks. After that, I had inspection and a  couple items that needed taking care of. When I got my car back, I felt I was driving a new vehicle. I am getting better gas mileage and the car is running great.  The one item you fixed was a safety concerned to me but you corrected it. I appreciate the work well done and the friendly and helpful individual that make up Smith’s Automotive.

May 1, 2015: “My car sounds great!   Thanks so much for standing behind your work.”

April 8, 2015:
“Recently you did work on my vehicle and I want to thank you for replacing the belt in my BMW at no cost to me. Even though there was a delay in getting the correct part for my car, you were under no obligation to do the job for free. I am impressed with you customer care and generosity. You have earned my respect and I certainly will be a repeat and loyal customer in the future. I am telling my friends and acquaintances that Smith’s is the place in Doylestown to take your car or truck for inspection and repair. Thanks again for your excellent and dependable service.”

Alejandro Alvarez These guys are great, I was visiting family in Doylestown, PA and my cousin’s car broke down, Smiths got us back on the road in no time. Thanks guys!

AnonymousI have been taking my car to them for the past 1 1/2 years. I originally took my car there because it was withing walking distance from my office. I now religiously only take my and my boyfriends cars there for any and all work. The men that work there are very polite and straight forward. I’ve often felt being a woman that a lot of mechanics I go to talk down to me or don’t explain everything. They are very up front, call you with any changes and offer you a ride, which is great when the weather is bad. I now have everyone in my office going, they even work on my co-workers Prius. I tell everyone who lives in the area to use them and reccomend them whenever I can. Jim and Ron are great!

Paul GerstHad my car there last week for service. I’ve been going there for years and wanted to give the shop a try even though there is new ownership. Glad I did! Still great people there. They have always been trustworthy and I felt they still are. Let me know exactly what was going on with my car without being pushy. Enjoyed the experience and recommend.

AnonymousI agree! I’ve been a customer for 11 years and I have never had a negative transaction. Polite, professional and talented. I highly recommend them.

AnonymousThese guys are great! My family has been bringing all of our cars to them… for years!

Warren Stewart – Have been using Smith Wheel for 2 or 3 years at the recommendation of our friends. Since I have older cars it seems like there is always something that needs repair. Smith Wheel goes out of their way to get things done quickly. I have never been dissappointed with the quality of their work! Smith Wheeel is also very honest, replacing what needs to be replaced and giving you the option to replace now or letting you know if something can make it a little longer if you are tight on cash. I highly recommend Smith Wheel and look forward to doing business with them when the need arises. Thanks for the prompt, complete and honest service.

Art Waite – Been going there for years. Just recently took car in due to transmission problem. No ripoffs. Told me up front what was probably wrong and fixed it fast at a really low price.

Meg Roth – What incredible service! They go above and beyond to help the customer. They have even driven out to my house for a quick repair. I HIGHLY recommend them!

Anonymous – Great service, wiling to work with you, honest quotes and fast turnaround!

AnonymousA little tough to get into, but when it’s 0 degrees outside, getting gas pumped for you is awesome! They also did a quick plug of my tire from a nail hole!

Jeri Gutner – As honest as the day is long! We have 4 vehicles in our family and Smith Wheel keeps them all running! Never a surprise, reasonably priced. Can’t say enough good about them!

Shares

Official Inspection Station

Pennsylvania Inspections & Emmissions
Make an appointment today.
(215) 348-9459
doylestownautorepairs.com/appointments

Certified

Doylestown Auto Repair
Doylestown Auto Repair

Subscribe to our Newsletter




Smith's Auto Repair in Doylestown is happy to be DONATING $10 FOR EVERY INSPECTION & EMISSIONS we perform in July to the great folks of the Doylestown Fire Co. Please come out and help us help them! Just $29.95 for both. Time is running out, call now 215-348-9459 www.doylestownautorepairs.com
#doylestownfireco #givingback #bravebunch #thankyou
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

The other day, my door child lock was stuck, and the back door wouldn't shut, with my two kids in the car. I pulled into smiths and the mechanic immediately helped me and fixed my door! He did not charge me, which I appreciate!!! Thank you to him (didn't get his name) and for being a honest friendly local auto repair shop!!!!!! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Oil changes, tire rotations, factory scheduled maintenance, and more.

Shares